Janamaithri Suraksha

Janamaithri Suraksha Project

Janamaithri Suraksha Project seeks the responsible participation of the citizens in crime prevention at the level of the local community, conserving the resources, both of the community and of the police, in fighting against crimes which threaten the security of the community. Experience shows that by seeking the active co-operation of the public in performance of police duties, the process of Law Enforcement becomes far more effective.

In Kollam City Police District, Janamaithri Suraksha Project was implemented in 11 Police Stations

Janamaithri Police Stations in Kollam City

  • Karunagapally Police Station
  • Chavara Police Station
  • Chavara Thekkumbhagom Police Station
  • Kollam East Police Station
  • Pallithottam Police Station
  • Kollam West Police Station
  • Sakthikulangara Police Station
  • Anchalummoodu Police Station
  • Eravipuram Police Station
  • Kilikolloor Police Station
  • Kottiyam Police Station
  • Paravoor Police Station