Karunagappally Police Station

Call Us : 0476-2620233 sikpyklm.pol@kerala.gov.in
circle : Karunagappally Sub Division : Karunagapally

Karunagappally Police Station is situated in the heart of Karunagappally town. It is house in Govt Building of Karunagappally Panchayath, Karuangappally Village, Block-10, Resurvey No.439/12 Are.23.40 ( 57.3 cent) This Station is on the western side of the Kollam - Alappuzha National Highway and near to Mini Civil station Karunagappally. This station started functioning in the present building from 06.10.1982 and exact GO number is not known.

An OP is functioning at Thazhava on 05.04.15.

Karunagappally police station is situated in the near of Karunagappally town. It is house on Govt. building of Karunagappally Panchayath. Karungappally Village, Block 10, Re- survey No 439/12 Are. 23.40 (57.3 Cent) This station is on the western side of the Kollam Alappuzha National Highway and near to Mini Civil Station Karunagappaly. This station started functioning in the present building from 06/10/1982. An OP is functioning at Tazhava w.e.f 05/04/2015

Sanctioned strength details

SI ASI SCPO CPO WCPO WHC
7 3 18 30 4 2

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdictional area of Chavara Thekkumbhagom police station comes under:

  • Loksabha Constituency – Alappuzha
  • Legislative Constituency - Karunagappally

Border Police Stations

Karunagappally Police Station is surrounded by Chavara Police Station at the South, Sasthamcotta Police Station at the East, Oachira Police Station and Vallikunnam Poilce Stations at the North.

Jurisdiction details

Karunagappally police station limits comprises a part of Karunagappally Taluk of Kollam District. There are 9 villages included in this station. They are

  1. Karunagappally
  2. Ayanivelikulangara
  3. Adinadu
  4. Kulasekharapuram
  5. Pavumba
  6. Thodiyoor
  7. Kallelibhagom
  8. Part of Tazhava Village
  9. Part of Alappadu Village

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court, Karunagappally

Village Office :

Name of Village Office : Phone No:
Thazhava 0476 2664799
Thodiyoor 0476 2664750
Ayanivelikulangara
Alappad 0476 2827040
Adinadu 0476 2623599
Kulasekharapuram
Pavumpa 0476 2865267
Kallelibhagom

Hospitals

  • THQ Hospital, Karunagappally
  • Valiyathu Institute of Medical Science
  • AM Hospital, Karunagappally
  • SBM Hospital, Karunagappally
  • Pearl Hospital, Karunagappally
  • TB Hospital, Puthiyakavu
  • Amrita Hospitals, Vallikavu
Name of SchoolsE-mail Address
Adinad UPSgupsadinadu@gmail.com
Karunagappally UPGS
SKV UPS Kozhikodegovtskvups@gmail.com
WUPS Nambaruvikala
WUPS Padanayarkulangara
SNTV SKT UPS Punnakulamgsntvsktupspunnakulam@yahoo.com
GLPS Alappad
GLPS Vavvakkavglpsvavvakavu@gmail.com
GLPS Cheriazheekal
Muslim LPS Karunagappallygovtmuslimlps@yahoo.in
Town LPS Karunagappally
WLPS Kulasekharapurm
GLPS Kozhikode41234glps@gmail.com
GLPS Manappallyglpsmanappally@gmail.com
GLPS Maruthoorkulangara
GLPS Pandarathuruthgovptlps@gmail.com
AVGLPS Thazhavaavglpsthazhava@gmail.com
GLPS Thazhava Northglpsthazhavanorth@yahoo.in
GLPS Thazhava North Kuthirapanthygovtlpskuthirapanthy@yahoo.com
GLPS Thodiyoor glpsthodiyoor@gmail.com
GLPS Thodiyoor North
GLPS Vengaraglpsthodiyoor@gmail.com
GWLPS Vengarawlpsvengara@gmail.com
GVHSS Cheriazheekkal41017kollam@gmail
GFHSS Kuzhithura41020kollam@gmail.com
AVBHS Thazhava41035avbhsthazhava@gmail.com
GGHSS Thazhava41036gghs@gmail.com
GHSS Thodiyoorghsthodiyoor@gmail.com
Pavumba H.S.41096hspavumba2gmail.com
Girls H.S.S. Karunagappally41032kollam@gmail.com
Boys H.S.S. Karunagappally41031bhssklm@gmail.com
JFKM HSS. Ayanivelikulangara41082kollam@gmail.com
GHSS Karunagappally
GHSS K S Puram41082kollam@gmail.com
RFTHSS, Karunagappally
KVKVM UPS Cheriazheekal
Kulasekharapuram UPS kulasekharapuramups50@gmail.com
SVPMNSS UPS Manappallysvpmnssups@gmail.com
LVUPS Muzhangodi
SN UPS Maru.Southsnupschoolmarusouth@gmail.com
PGNM UPS Pavumbapgnmupspavumba@gmail.com
Amritha UPS Pavumbaapmups@gmail.com
SPSS UPS Thodiyoor
Thodiyoor UPSthodiyoorups@gmail.com
Adinad South Muslim LPS
Alappaduthura LPS
CMS LPS Kannettycmslpskannetty@gmail.com
SNV LPS Kozhikodeanilkumarthankappan@gmail.com
St.Gregorious LPS Punnakkulam
Al-Sayed LPS Puthentheruvualsyedlps@gmail.com
Ideal L P S Thazhava
SNV LPS Thodiyoor
AVKMM LPS Thodiyoorcmrazia@gmail.com
SN LPS Thazhava Pavumbasnvlpspavumba@gmail.com
College of Engeneering
Govt Polytech
Vidhyadhi raja College

Important Temples and Festivals

  • Padanayarkulangara Mahadevar Temple, Karunagappally- 3 Days festival with procession through NH Road
  • Maruthurkulangara Temple
  • Sree Krishna Swami Temple, Alappadu
  • Amritanandamyi Madom, Vallikavu- Birthday celebration of Sri Amritanandmayi Devi
  • Sree Krishna Swami Temple, Thazhava
  • Kali Temple, Pavumba
  • Mahadevar Temple, Pavumba
  • Mookumpuzha Devi Temple- 2 days Meenoottu festival
  • Cheriyazheekal Temple
  • Malumel Temple
  • Sakthikulangara Temple, Adinadu
  • Mahadevar Temple, Kallelibhagom
  • Sree Krishna swami Temple, Puliyankulangara

Churches and Festivals

  • Asam God Church Aramathumadom Karunagappally
  • Ayiramthengu Chuch Oachira
  • Thottathil mukku Church Oachira

Important Mosques

  • Jumma Masjid, Puthentheruvu,
  • Pallymukku Jumma masjid, Karunagappally,
  • Veluthamanal Jumma Masjid

Transportation-Main Roads and Ferries

Karunagppally Police Station having 8 km National High way and Four main PWD roads from National high way from Karunagappally jn , Puthiyakavu, Vavvakkavu.

Rivers & Main cultivation

Karunagappally circle situated nearby Arabian Sea , Pallikkal river

Accident Prone areas

Puthentheruvu, Kannetty, Taluk Hospital Jn, Vavvavkavu

Projects through the Police Station

  • Janamythri Suraksha Project
  • Student Police Cadet
  • School Protection Group