Chavara Police Station

            Station is formed as per Vide GO ( RC ) No. 361/49-Home dtd 15.06.1949. Comprising 5 villages namely Chavara, Panmana, Thevalakara, Mynagappally & Thekkumbhagam in Karunagappally Thaluk having 47 karas in total situated within the limits of Sasthamcotta and West Kallada on the East  Ashtamudi lake & Neendakara bridge on the South Arabia sea on the West and Kannetty bridge on the North.

            Chavara Police Station commenced on 14th June 1949 as per RDC No.361/49 Home dtd14.06.1949. The new Police Station building opened on 22.08.2005 as per GO (Rt) No.2126/05 Home dtd 17.08.2005 and SRO No.790/05 dtd. 22.08.05. This Police Station is situated in Sankaramangalam and homed in near Government Building on the eastern side of NH-47.

Parliament Constituency  and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdictional area of   Chavara  police station comes under

            Parliamentary Constituency &ndash Kollam               

            Legislative Assembly &ndash

Ambulance service

An ambulance service is functioning here with collaboration of Bharath Petroleum for rescuing road accident victims. ( Citizens can use the service of ambulance especially the victims in NH road &ndash in Chavara P.S limit ) Mobile No. 9846 100 100.




Last updated on Monday 16th of May 2022 AM