Traffic Police Police Station

            The Traffic Police Station started its functioning as a Traffic Unit in a Government building No: KC XLII 988, Andamukkam Ward, Kollam East Village. It was upgraded as Traffic Police Station on 15.08.2000 vide G.O(Rt) No: 3108/2000/Home dated 15.08.2000. The station building was so congested and insufficient for the smooth functioning of a Police Station and as such a new Government building was constructed at Asramom in ward No.XV/1417/100A of Kollam Corporation. This building was inaugurated by Hon&rsquoble Chief Minister of Kerala on 14.12.2004. It is a sufficient building for running a Police Station.

Jurisdiction Details

The Traffic Police Station is under Kollam West Circle and Kollam Sub division. There are 4 police Stations &ndashKollam East, Kollam West, Eravipuram(Corperation area),and Pallithottam falls under this Police Station . In National Highway 47 from Ramankulangara to Mevaram and in National highway 208 from Chinnakkada to Town limit is under this Police Station.

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

            Jurisdictional area of Chavara Thekkumbhagom police station comes under:

            Loksabha Constituency &ndash 1 - Kollam

            Legislative Constituency - 1 - Kollam

Jurisdictional Court

Magisterial Jurisdiction : This police station is come under the Temporary Judicial I Class magistrate Cort Kollam

Revenue Jurisdiction: This Police Station is come under the revenue jurisdiction of Kollam Taluk within Kollam Corporation

Accident Prone Area







Bypass Road


Main Projects through the Station

(1).Janamythri Sureksha Project. (2). Clean Campus Safe Campus in schools Govt. HSS Balaramapuram, Mudavoorpara HS, Chavadinada HS and MCHS Kottukalkonam.

Last updated on Monday 16th of May 2022 PM