Kollam Sub Division

Kollam Sub Division is one among the three Police Sub Divisions of Kollam city Police. The present Sub Divisional Police office is a double storied building situates within the premises of the office of the Commissioner of Police, Kollam City, Building No. XLII/8 of Kollam Corporation, Udayamarthandapuram cherry, Mundakkal village, Kollam Taluk which was inaugurated on 14.12.2004 by Sri. Oommen Chandy, the then Chief Minister of Kerala.

Jurisdiction :

The jurisdiction of Kollam Sub Division starts from east at NH road from Mevaram and ends at Sakthikulangara and from the north from Ashtamudi and ends at the southern side at Vaddy.

There are three Police Circles within this Sub Division, viz., Kollam East, Kollam West and Eravipuram. The Police stations within these Police Circles are as shown below.

  • Kollam Sub Division
    • Kollam East Circle
      • Kollam East PS
      • Pallithottam PS
    • Kollam West Circle
      • Kollam West PS
      • Anchalummoodu PS
      • Sakthikulangara PS
      • Traffic PS
    • Eravipuram Circle
      • Eravipuram PS
      • Kilikolloor PS
    • Coastal
    • Control Room

Jurisdictional court

The jurisdictional Court of Kollam Sub Division office is Judicial First Class Magistrate Court II and Chief Judicial Magistrate Court, Kollam

Haritha-Keralam of Kollam Sub division

    • The Parliamentary constituency within Kollam Sub Division is Kollam

    • The Legislative Assembly constituencies within Kollam Sub Division are Kollam LAC, Eravipuram LAC, a portion of Chavara and Kundara LACs.

Transportation Main Road

The main road for transportation within Kollam Sub Division is NH 47 stretching from Mevaram to Sakthikulangara.

Rivers and seas, main cultivation

There are no Rivers flowing through Kollam Sub division. Arabian Sea, Ashtamudi Lake, Kollam Thodu are the Seas and Lakes within its jurisdiction.

The main cultivation within this Sub Division are Coconut, Paddy, Tapioca and Cashew nut.

Historical Places

The Historical places within Kollam Sub Division are Asramam Guest House, Peeranki Maithanam, Police Meuseum, Thangassery fort, Kollam Port, Light House, Thevally Palace.

Accident Prone Areas

The Accident Prone Areas in Kollam Sub Division are Nellimukku, Toppilkadavu, Chinnakkada, Polayathodu, Pallimukku, Tattamala, Bypass Road, Ayathil, Vallikeezhu,Poovanpuzha, Altharamoodu, Cheppallimukku, Sakthikulangara, Madannada, Pazhatattinkuzhi, Punthalathazham, Anandavalleswaram Curve, Thoppilkadavu Curve, Nellimukku Curve, Lakshminada, Altharamoodu, Kadavoor Ottakkal, Nambarathu Mukku, Siyarathumoodu, Kallumthazham, Ayathil.

Main Project through the Police Station

The main projects through Police Stations in Kollam Sub Division are Janamaithri Sureksha Project, Students Police Cadet, Niyama Library at Vallikeezhu School, Clean CAMPUS safe Campus Programme, Unarvu Programme, Traffic Awareness Programme.