Eravipuram Police Station

Call Us : 0474-2723626
circle Off : Eravipuram Sub Division : Kollam

Eravipuram Police Station was opened on 01.01.2009 vide GO(Rt) No. 3972/08/Home dated 23.12.2008. The station is functioning in a rented building. During the bifurcation, major portion areas are being taken from Kollam East PS under Kollam. The station areas mainly comprising caastal Circle, divided into Kollam East Circle and Kollam West Circle. Since 1982 as per the GO(MS) 126/82 dated 04.01.1982 Kollam West Police Station was bifurcated and a new Police Station at Pallithottam was opened on 10.09.1988 vide GO(Rt) No. 6514/88/Home.

Border Police stations

Eravipuram Police Station Jurisdiction border:- Eastern side Kottiyam PS, Northern side Kollam East Police station, Southern side Kilikollor PS and on Western side is Western side Arabian Sea.

Sanctioned strength details

2 1 8 16 4

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdictional area of Eravipuram Police Station comes under:

  • Loksabha Constituency – 1 - Kollam
  • Legislative Constituency - 1 - Eravipuram

Jurisdictional Courts

  • District & Sessions Court, Kollam
  • Ist Addl.District & Sessions Court,Kollam
  • 2nd Addl.District & Sessions/ Mact Court, Kollam
  • Wakf Tribunal/ 111rd Addl.District & Sessions  Court,  Kollam
  • Motor Accidents Claims Tribunal, Kollam
  • Family Court, Kollam
  • Principal Sub Court, Kollam
  • Additional Sub Court, Kollam
  • Principal Munsiff Court, Kollam
  • Additional Munsiff Court, Kollam
  • Chief Judicial Magistrate Court, Kollam
  • Judicial Ist Class Magaistrate Court I, Kollam
  • Judicial Ist Class Magistrate Court Ii, Kollam
  • The District Registrar, Kollam
  • The Sub Divisional Magistrate Court, Kollam
  • Addl.District & Sessions (Adhoc I) Court, Kollam
  • Addl.District & Sessions (Adhoc Ii) Court, Kollam
  • Addl.District & Sessions (Adhoc Iii) Court, Kollam
  • Labour Court, Kollam

Banks & Financial Institutuins

  • SBT Eravipuram
  • SBI Mayyanadu
  • SBT Ayathil
  •  Corporation Bank, Pallimukku
  • ICICI Pallimukku
  • Kolloorvila co operative Bank
  • Vadakkevila co operative bank

Major Hospitals

  • NS Memorial Hospital, Mulluvila
  • Meditrina Hospitam, Ayathil
  • PHC Palathara
  • PHC Valathungal
  • Govt.Taluk Hospital, Mayyanadu

Accident Prone area

    Madannada, Pazhatattinkuzhi, Punthalathazham

Main Worshipping Places

  • Valiyakoonambaikulam temple
  • Pattathilkavu temple
  • Bhraranikkavu temple
  • Kollorvila mosque
  • Thanny church

Educational Institutions


  • VVHS Ayathil
  • SN Public school, Mulluvila
  • Govt. HSS, Thattamala
  • HSS Mayyanadu
  • HSS Valathungal
  • MM NSS Valathungal
  • St. Jones HSS Eravipuram
  • Mahathma Central school, Eravipuram
  • KMJ Central School, Kolloorvila
  • Vimala Hridaya, Pazhayattinkuzhi


  • Younus Engineering College, Pallimukku
  • B Ed. Training College, Pallimukku
  • Sree Narayana Institute of Science & Technology, Mulluvila

Main Govt. Offices

  • Corpn. Zonal Office, Eravipuram
  • Corpn. Zonal Office, Vadakkevila
  • Rly. Stn. Eravipuram
  • Rly. Stn. Mayyanadu

Transportation main road

    NH 47 stretching from Polayathode to Mevaram, Sate Highway from Punthalathazham to Power house junction.

Main Projects through the PS

    National inland waterway ( Kollam canal)

Various projects functioning at Eravipuram Police Station

The following programmes are functioning in the station limit as part of Government Policy. A special team under one ASI is formed for the smooth functioning of the below mentioned programmes.

Janmythri Suraksha project

With the help and participation of public Janmythri project is being implementing successfully in Eravipuram Police Station. Under the leadership of Community Relations Officer 8 janmythri beats are functioning at Eravipuram Police Station.

Women Help Desk

The women of all ages having stress due to domestic and related problems are approaching the Police station. All the efforts are being done to alleviate their woes.


An elder friendly Officer is giving aid to senior citizens in the station limit.

Clean Campus Safe Campus

As part of Clean campus safe campus project launched by the Govt. of Kerala, almost all the schools under Eravipuram PS have been selected to implement the prestigious program. The main objectives of the program is to prevent the young generation from using injurious psychotropic substances