Oachira Police Station

            Oachira police station was opened on 14.10.1983 Vide GO ( Rt) No 30802/83/Home by upgrading the Oachira police station Out post . Now police station is fuctioniong in a newly constructed Govt building (Oachira Gramapanchayat ward No 11/137)with effect from 03.11.2002 vide GO(Rt) No.1674/2002 Home Dt. 09.08.2002. Oachira Parabrahma Temple is located at northern side of Oachira Police Station

Border Police stations

            Oachira police station limit is surrounded by Karunagappally police station in the South, Vallikunnam PS in the East and Kayamkulam PS in the North.

Jurisdiction details

The jurisdiction of Oachira police station limits comprises a part of Karunagappally Taluk of Kollam District. There are 2 villages included in this station. They are

  1. Oachira village
  2. Clappana
  3. Thazhava village
  4. Alappad

Jurisdictional Courts

Revenue - Jurisdiction court : Kollam

Magistrate Jurisdiction- Karunagapall

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdictional area of Oachira police station comes under:

            Parliament :- Alappuzha.

            Legislative-Karunagapally Constituency

Last updated on Monday 16th of May 2022 PM